The Best Drink in the World…

I’m no drunk…but I do like an adult beverage every now and then.

I recently discovered a taste for gin, and my gin of choice is Hendrick’s.  (They like cucumbers)

Also, I’ve always liked tonic water for some reason and I’ve found the best ever at Whole Foods, and it’s their in-store brand!

So here’s the drink:

12 oz glass:

  • Fill glass with ice cubes
  • 1 oz Hendrick’s Gin
  • 1 oz of your favorite Limoncello, mine is Caravella
  • Fill the rest of the way with tonic 

If you have 18 oz glasses, just use 1 1/2 oz’s of each liquor and you get the same effect.

I suppose the best way to get everything mixed good would be to put the liquors into a shaker and shake well, but I just like to stir with my finger!

The car of the day…

chevy_cruze_5door_2011 (4)

 

 

Here’s the 3-door Chevy Beat Concept!

 

 

 

 

chevy_cruze_5door_2011 (6)

 

 

I dig the color and like the detail all around.

 

 

 

 

chevy_cruze_5door_2011 (5)

 

 

this is the small car GM should have built (or imported from Europe) 10 years ago.

 

 

 

chevy_cruze_5door_2011 (8)

 

 

The inside probably won’t make it into production…too bad for us.

Published by

James E. Bryson

Cars make the world go 'round!

2 thoughts on “The Best Drink in the World…”

Leave a Reply

